Menu Close

2022 Austrian Grand Prix Betting Odds, Analysis, Predictions and Picks

Betting

The 12th Round of the 2022 Formula 1 season comes this weekend on Sunday, July 10 with the running of the Austrian Grand Prix and a Sprint Qualifying race worth 3 points from the Red Bull Ring in Spielberg, Styria, Austria (ESPN, 9 am ET/8 am CT/6 am PT).카지노사이트

Spaniard Carlos Sainz (102 points) won the 2022 British Grand Prix from Silverstone Circuit in Silverstone, UK on Sunday, July 3 in Round 11 of the 22 Round 2022 Formula One World Championship season, so this race will put us past the halfway mark.

Sergio Pérez (5/1 to win the 2023 Austrian Grand Prix) finished in 2nd place behind Sainz (5/1) with British native Lewis Hamilton making the podium and finishing in 3rd place in the Formula One race at the Silverstone Circuit where he has performed so well.

Formula One Heads to Spielberg for Austrian Grand Prix

In the last race of the F1 season on June 19, the 2022 Canadian Grand Prix, the hottest Driver, Max Verstappen, extended his Points lead with another Win after also capturing the Pole Position the day before at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve in Montréal, Quebec.

And on Sunday, June 12, in the 2022 F1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix from the Baku City Circuit in Baku, Azerbaijan, Max Verstappen (+110) also took home the checkered flag with Red Bull Racing teammate Pérez finishing in 2nd place a distant 20.823 seconds behind him.

Last year in the 2021 Austrian Grand Prix, Belgian Verstappen (181 points) won for the third time in the last 4 races as the native of Belgium who races for the Netherlands) won for Red Bull Racing-Honda and who now proudly drives for Red Bull Racing RBPT.

Verstappen still holds on to 1st place (181 points) in the 2022 Formula One Driver standings, with a 14-point lead ahead of his Red Bull Racing RBPT teammate Pérez (167) in 2nd place and 43 points ahead of Charles Leclerc (138 points) sitting in 3rd place.

Verstappen has five Wins in the last eight races (Saudi Arabia, Italy, Miami, Spain, Azerbaijan, Canada), but Pérez (6/1 Fastest Lap 2023 Austrian Grand Prix, BetOnline) may be able to ultimately catch his teammate and win this thing the way he’s driving.

Leclerc (wins at Bahrain, Australia) has been dominant in the Qualifying market, but Pérez and Sergio Pérez (5/1 to win 2022 Austrian Grand Prix) are making some noise and although 70 points off the lead in 5th place, Sainz (111 points) is worth watching.바카라사이트

There are a new circuit record 23 F1 Grand Prix being held this 2022 season, including a new Mini-Grand Prix and the inaugural 57-lap Miami Grand Prix from the Sunshine State which was won by Verstappen and Red Bull Racing who are doing extremely well.

F1 made the decision to start the season started earlier so the circuit wouldn’t be in any scheduling conflict with the 2022 FIFA World Cup—being held in Qatar—and Qatar won’t host a Grand Prix race this year but the race will be back on the F1 circuit in 2023.

2022 F1 Austrian Grand Prix Winner Odds

  • Charles Leclerc +140
  • Max Verstappen +170
  • Sergio Pérez +500
  • Carlos Sainz +500
  • Lewis Hamilton +2000
  • George Russell +2000
  • Fernando Alonso +3300
  • Lando Norris +6600
  • Valtteri Bottas +10000
  • Pierre Gasly +10000
  • Esteban Ocon +15000
  • Daniel Ricciardo +15000
  • Yuki Tsunoda +15000
  • Kevin Magnussen +25000
  • Mick Schumacher +25000
  • Guanyu Zhou +50000
  • Lance Stroll +50000
  • Sebastian Vettel +50000
  • Alex Albon +50000
  • Nicholas Latifi +100000

2022 F1 Austrian Grand Prix Fastest Lap Odds

  • Max Verstappen +120
  • Charles Leclerc +160
  • Sergio Pérez +600
  • Carlos Sainz +800
  • Lewis Hamilton +1200
  • George Russell +1500
  • Fernando Alonso +6600
  • Lando Norris +10000
  • Valtteri Bottas +15000
  • Pierre Gasly +15000
  • Esteban Ocon +15000
  • Daniel Ricciardo +15000
  • Sebastian Vettel +20000
  • Kevin Magnussen +25000
  • Mick Schumacher +25000
  • Yuki Tsunoda +25000
  • Guanyu Zhou +25000
  • Lance Stroll +25000
  • Alex Albon +25000
  • Nicholas Latifi +25000

2022 Formula One Points Leaderboard

  • 1—Max Verstappen (Netherlands), Red Bull Racing RBPT 181 points
  • 2—Sergio Pérez (Mexico), Red Bull Racing RBPT 167 points
  • 3—Charles Leclerc (Montserrat), Ferrari 138 points
  • 4—George Russell (Great Britain), Mercedes 127 points
  • 5—Carlos Sainz (Spain), Ferrari, 111 points
  • 6—Lewis Hamilton (Great Britain), Mercedes 93 points
  • 7—Lando Norris (Great Britain), McLaren Mercedes 58 points
  • 8—Valterri Bottas (Finland), Alfa Romeo Ferrari 46 points
  • 9—Esteban Ocon (France), Alpine Renault 39 points
  • 10—Fernando Alonso (Spain), Alpine Renault 28 points
  • 11—Pierre Gasly (France) Alpha Tauri 16 points
  • 12—Kevin Magnusson (Denmark) , Alpine Renault 15 points
  • 13—Daniel Ricciardo (Austria), McLaren Mercedes 15 points
  • 14—Sebastien Vettel (Germany), Aston-Martin Aramco Mercedes 15 points

Austrian Grand Prix Winners

  • 2021—Max Verstappen (Netherlands) Red Bull Racing-Honda
  • 2020—Valtteri Bottas (Finland), Mercedes
  • 2019—Max Verstappen (Netherlands) Red Bull Racing-Honda
  • 2018—Max Verstappen (Netherlands) Red Bull Racing-TAG Heuer
  • 2017—Valtteri Bottas (Finland), Mercedes
  • 2016—Nico Rodsberg (Germany), Mercedes
  • 2015—Nico Rodsberg (Germany), Mercedes
  • 2014—Valtteri Bottas (Finland), Mercedes
  • 2004-2013—Race not held
  • 2003—Michael Schumacher (Germany), Ferrari
  • 2002—Michael Schumacher (Germany), Ferrari
  • 2001—David Coulthard (Great Britain), McLaren-Mercedes
  • 2000—Mika Häkkinen (Finland), McLaren-Mercedes

Sainz Now Looking for Second Career Win Sunday

The Austrian Grand Prix has been won by Max Verstappen (+170 to win the 2022 Austrian Grand Prix) and an iteration of a Red Bull Racing team three of the last four years and the Formula One points leader will be looking to get back on track this Sunday.

But watch his Red Bull Racing RBPT teammate Sergio Pérez (6/1) who finished 2nd at the Silverstone Circuit last weekend and he is my pick to get the checkered flag this week but not have the Fastest Lap nor win the Sprint Race at Red Bull Ring in Spielberg, Austria.

Lewis Hamilton (12/1 to win the 2022 Austrian Grand Prix) had a very good race at Silverstone—where has won a record 8 times— finishing in 2rd place, but winning here seems like wishful thinking for the F1 icon whose best days are in the rearview mirror.

So although it looked like this 73rd season of Formula One Championship Racing was over with Verstappenbeing 47 points ahead of Pérez, we now suddenly have a race or the championship here between teammates with every race mattering for here on in.

The Constructors with the most Wins here in the Austrian Grand Prix (6) are Ferrari and the Engine Manufacturer with the most Wins in the race through the years is Ford (10).

F1 fans and bettors can check out the race in the UK live on Sky Sports as well as through Live Streaming on NOW. In the US, the race can be seen on ESPN and the ESPN App.

France (Canal+), Australia (FOX Sports), Brazil (Band), Italy (Sky Sport F1), Germany (Sky Sport F1), Netherlands (Ziggo Sport), as well as in Spain (DAZN), Japan (DAZN), Canada (RDS— French, TSN—English) will all also be airing the Austrian Grand Prix live on Sunday.

The next and 13th race is the French Grand Prix on Sunday, July 24 (ESPN, ESPN App).

2022 F1 Austria Grand Prix Practice, Race Schedule

  • Practice 1—Friday, July 8, 13:30-14:30 (1:30 pm ET/12:30 pm CT/10:30 am PT)
  • Qualifying—Friday, July 8, 17:00-18:00 (5 pm ET/4 pm CT/2 pm PT)
  • Practice 2—Saturday, July 9, 12:30-13:30 (12:30 pm EDT/11:30 am CT/9:30 am PT)
  • Sprint Race—Saturday, July 9, 16:30-17:00 (1:30 am ET/9:30 am CT/7:30 am PT)
  • Austrian Grand Prix—Sunday, July 10, 15:00-17:00 (9 am ET/8 am CT/6 am PT)온라인카지노

Leave a Reply